Indulge the mind

Lately, I have found myself searching for just a little bit more in my life. Nothing extreme or drastic, but something that I can cling to. I have found that through one of the most dated and magical things our world has. Words, language, books. From something like Carl Jung’s Philosophy’s to the newest indie film that was adapted from a book. Language and words are so special. Communication through words can be almost better than through merely watching a scene unravel. What is so beautiful about language and words is that not only did they mean something to the author but now they are something special to just you. The words transcend the paper and they become pictures and scenes in your mind. You become a character in the book, you feel their pain and their happiness. It not only gives you something to be excited about but it allows you to have an outlet to explore a new world.

To me, these stories give me relief. I need to feel that I have discovered more about the world than just what I see in my own life. When the words jump off the page and dance in my mind I know that is why I read.

Leave a Reply

